• News 24/10 : Ressearch + adding pictures



    I have been working on the project for a few days now. The first problem that I encountered was about my internet ressearch overall. Firstly, I wanted to become familiar with some of the specific vocabulary of the project (ski parts, tuning vocabulary and so on...) , and maybe to find some equivalence in french (for exemple, the different parts of the ski, since there are the main focus of the ski tuning).

    Unfortunately, what I could find on the internet was much more about ski slopes vocabulary, ski areas and various ski figures names. After a first search, I found it rather difficult to find reliable informations about ski as a mere material and even less about ski tuning. I still managed to find interesting translations on http://shop-skiclinic.fr/ but I think that a lot of materials names are still anglicized, and a better translation might be found.

     

    Until I found more specialized and reliable sources so that I can be informed about the specialized vocabulary, I started translating easier materials names, which do not require specific knowledge about ski.

     

    On the other hand, I joined an audio conference with my american co-worker, Scott, so that we could discuss about our project. Since I've read the first draft of his instructions, we shared a few tips. I suggested he adds some images in order to illustrates some of the main steps of ski tuning, since it was kind of lacking in the firt draft and some of the steps did not look very clear.
    Adding pictures of some specific materials needed would also be a good idea, since the various materials to use are very specific, and someone tuning its skis for the first time may not understand what he needs.
    The next day, Scott took some pictures and added some more to incorporate them in the instructions guide. I think it looks much better now.


  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :