• News 17/11 Planning the translation of the schema

    Today, I worked on the layout of my translation. I wanted it to look clean and nice, so that the viewer find it easy and enjoyable to read. Doing the layout of the various images was proved to be rather difficult, since my co-worker and I don't use the same text-writing software (I use Open Office while he uses Word, so the layout may change between the two).

    Finally, I sent to my amercian co-worker an almost finished version of my translation. I asked him to tell me if the whole document is pleasant to look at, and if there is some details he would like me to change.


    I only have one major thing left to do: translating the ski schema listing the different parts of the alpine ski.
    One major problem : the terms used on the schema are not the same terms that he used on the proper instruction guide. For the translation of this schema, I think I'll try to use some of the vocabulary that I already used on my translation. By doing so, there will be more of an idea of continuity about the terms used in the guide.


  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :