• News 13/11 Introduction Register of language

    In a first instance, I've been re-reading my translation. My main problem about it was how I translated the introduction. The register of language was a bit off. The introduction was written only so that the reader can understand how necessary ski tuning is, and what it can change when using them.
    I realized that I translated this introduction in a "too beautiful" manner, one that wasn't too faithful to the register of language in the english text. Sure, with this approach, we gained "belles-lettres", but we lost this technical aspect the introduction was trying to set up.

    It was actually difficult enough to modify, since I find it very hard to write a flowing-styled text without having very meticulous expression and vocabulary. However, I realized that the reader of a ski tuning instructions guide is not looking for beautiful expressions and vocabulary, splendid metaphors and so on, but only clear explanations.
    Starting from that, I used a more basic, but more fitting vocabulary.


  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :