• News 07/11 First draft finished

    I finished the first draft of my ski tuning instructions. Of course, it is but the first step of the final version, and there is still of lot to be done. If most of what I did seems pretty accurate to me at the moment, I already found some parts that I can improve.

    - At the start of every step in the instructions, I have to use imperative, and not infinitive (which I used until recently).  This advice comes from my technical writing teacher, when I asked her which tense should be used in instructions.
     
    - I need to translate a schema describing the differents parts of the ski. Since the captions of this schema are in english, I need to modify the image by replacing the english terms by french translations.

    - Overall, I need to carefully proofread my text, and ensure the fluidity of what I've written. I have to keep my sentences useful, but as short as possible : I should be able to say these sentences loud without ending up breathless.
     
    I'm also going to contact my expert about alpine skis, (which in our case is my father, or eventually my grandfather) so that he can tell if the translation I found for various specific terms are accurate.


  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :